Besse Merrifield & Cowan LLP

OUR FIRM | OUR SERVICES | OUR PEOPLE | OUR OFFICE | HOME
 
     
Thomas P. Merrifield  

Thomas P. Merrifield


Areas of Practice:
Real Estate, Corporate and Commercial, Wills and Powers of Attorney, Estate Planning and Administration.

Education:
Bachelor of Arts, University of Western Ontario, 1976
Bachelor of Laws, University of Windsor, 1979

Admitted to Bar: 1981

Activities:
Member and Past President, Rotary Club of Collingwood; Past Member of Board of Directors and Past President, Collingwood and District YMCA; Member of Collingwood Ski Club, active in other community volunteer work.

Telephone: (705) 446-2000, Extension 222
Email: merrifield@bmclawoffices.com

     
   
My Team:
     
    Erin Fawcett
Family Law, General Litigation, Wills, Law Clerk
Telephone: (705) 446-2000 Extension 224
Email: efawcett@bmclawoffices.com
     
    Sarah Cook
Real Estate Law Clerk

Telephone: (705) 446-2000 Extension 232
Email: scook@bmclawoffices.com
     
    Bianca Reading
Commercial and Corporate Legal Assistant

Telephone: (705) 446-2000 Extension 223
Email: breading@bmclawoffices.com
     
     
Jason S. Cowan  

Jason S. Cowan


Areas of Practice:
Jason's practice includes both residential and commercial real estate, corporate and commercial law and wills, powers of attorney and estate administration.

Education:
Bachelor of Commerce, Honours, McMaster University, 1998.
Bachelor of Laws, Osgoode Hall Law School, York University, 2001

Admitted to Bar: 2002

Telephone: (705) 446-2000, Extension 233
Email: cowan@bmclawoffices.com

     
   
My Team
     
    Pam Irwin
Real Estate Law Clerk

Telephone: (705) 446-2000 Extension 231
Email: pirwin@bmclawoffices.com
     
    Allyson Bruno
Real Estate Law Clerk

Telephone: (705) 446-2000 Extension 227
Email: abruno@bmclawoffices.com
     
    Sandra Doyle
Commercial and Corporate/Real Estate Legal Assistant

Telephone: (705) 446-2000 Extension 241
Email: sdoyle@bmclawoffices.com
     
    Jenna Cowan
Wills, Powers of Attorney & Estates Legal Assistant

Telephone: (705) 446-2000 Extension 226
Email: jcowan@bmclawoffices.com
     
    Bianca Reading
Commercial and Corporate Legal Assistant

Telephone: (705) 446-2000 Extension 223
Email: breading@bmclawoffices.com
     
Nicole M. Vaillancourt - BMC Law Offices - Collingwood  

Nicole M. Vaillancourt


Areas of Practice:
Labour & Employment Law,  including Management-Side Union representation; Estate Litigation; Family Law; General Litigation.

Education:
Bachelor of Arts, Honours, Queen’s University at Kingston, 2004
Bachelor of Laws, Osgoode Hall Law School, York University, 2007

Admitted to Bar: 2008

Activities:
Member, Rotary Club of Collingwood-South Georgian Bay; active in other community volunteer work.

Telephone: (705) 446-2000, Extension 230
Email: vaillancourt@bmclawoffices.com

     
     
My Team
     
    Veronique Chedore-Cantin
Legal Assistant

Telephone: (705) 446-2000 Extension 234
Email: veronique@bmclawoffices.com
     
   
PLEASE NOTE: After nearly forty years practicing law in Collingwood, Alex E. Besse, QC, retired effective December 31, 2010. His practice has been assumed by the firm.
     
 
OUR FIRM | OUR SERVICES | OUR PEOPLE | OUR OFFICE | HOME
 
BESSE MERRIFIELD & COWAN LLP
47 Hurontario Street, Collingwood, Ontario, L9Y 2L7
Telephone (705) 446-2000 - Fax (705) 446-1044
Toll Free 1-888-879-3052